Dr Raghu
73 ratings
Rated 4.9 / 5 based on 73 reviews.
  • Priya
    21 hours ago

    Dr. Vijaya lakshmi Ragu is an excellent doctor. Very caring and friendly. I am very comfortable with her.

  • Ganga Bhavani Beesala
    6 days ago

  • Santiago
    7 days ago

    First visit went well. Got examined and prescribed 4 medications for my condition I would recommend to a friend.

  • 7 days ago

  • 7 days ago

  • 7 days ago

  • Swapna
    1 week ago

    Overall waiting time is very less.Getting appointment is at ease.very good follow ups of annual check-up.

  • 1 week ago

  • Phillip Caldwell
    1 week ago

    Dr. Raghu is very caring. Very professional. Thank you!

  • Norma Jimenez
    1 week ago

    Excellent Dr fast check in and very educational and she took her time! Will highly recommended and use again!

  • Aurora Reyna
    3 weeks ago

    I haven’t been to the in several years. I never felt comfortable speaking to them. But I decided to go after researching different places and reading about different doctors. They are the ones that stood out the most. I hate talking on the phone so I really liked that I was able to set an appointment online. Everyone was so nice. I didn’t feel like they were judging me, that’s one of my fears of going to the doctors office. They were extremely nice and I’m never going to a different place.

  • Dan Gibson
    4 weeks ago

    Thanks for getting me in today. All was good

  • Ruby
    4 weeks ago

    First time being there : the doc n the helping staffs were welcoming n warm :

  • Pia S
    1 month ago

  • Shakera Richards
    1 month ago

    Polite office love that Dr. was allowing me to ask questions and she also gave me good information about my situation to assist the problem I was having.

  • Vp
    1 month ago

    Good service and Dr.Raghu is great.

  • Veronica
    1 month ago

    I liked how Dr. Raghu made sure all my concerns were solve. Highly recommend

  • Mahendra
    1 month ago

  • Kim
    2 months ago

    I was able to get an appt quickly with nurse practitioner Natalie. I liked her a lot and I feel she is a great addition to the office of Dr Raghu.

  • Kim
    2 months ago

    I was able to get an appt quickly with nurse practitioner Natalie. I liked her a lot and I feel she is a great addition to the office of Dr Raghu.

  • Kim
    2 months ago

    I was able to get an appt quickly with nurse practitioner Natalie. I liked her a lot and I feel she is a great addition to the office of Dr Raghu.

  • Kim
    2 months ago

    I was able to get an appt quickly with nurse practitioner Natalie. I liked her a lot and I feel she is a great addition to the office of Dr Raghu.

  • Kim
    2 months ago

    I was able to get an appt quickly with nurse practitioner Natalie. I liked her a lot and I feel she is a great addition to the office of Dr Raghu.

  • Kim
    2 months ago

    I was able to get an appt quickly with nurse practitioner Natalie. I liked her a lot and I feel she is a great addition to the office of Dr Raghu.

  • Kim
    2 months ago

    I was able to get an appt quickly with nurse practitioner Natalie. I liked her a lot and I feel she is a great addition to the office of Dr Raghu.

  • Prasanta
    2 months ago

    She is a very good doctor.very patiencly listen the patient.Always give the best treatment.

  • Rhonda Anderson
    2 months ago

    Dr. Raghu as well as the staff is very friendly and attentive. I am very pleased with Dr.Raghu. The waiting area as well as the rooms in the back are always clean. I have never had to wait more than 5 minutes for my appointment time. I have only had positive experience with Dr. Raghu.

  • Logeshwaran Dhanapal
    2 months ago

    Such a brilliant doctor 👩‍⚕️, she have had much experiece to deal kids as well. I strongly recommend for my friends and relatives.

  • Priyadharshini
    2 months ago

    She is so good n friendly doctor

  • Jessica Richardson
    2 months ago

    Awesome staff and great patient care.

  • 2 months ago

  • Wayne Edmondson
    2 months ago

    Has people skills willing to talk to their patients understand their needs and very prompt the staff is also awesome they do not humiliate you like the past staff I had. Dr. Ragu just like my past doctor was also awesome. They are far and few. You're very lucky if you get to be a patient of her dr. Ragu are dr. Lopez Nelda. Although I am with dr. Ragu and I'm very happy with her and her staff. They are very caring no superficial about them at all. I know they do care and I do want to help me get my health back to like it was. So maybe someday I can get a disability and go back to work. once again dr. Ragu you can do no wrong she is only one of a kind. I'm proud that she is my doctor. That is an understatement. Sincerely Wayne

  • Wayne Edmondson
    2 months ago

    Has people skills willing to talk to their patients understand their needs and very prompt the staff is also awesome they do not humiliate you like the past staff I had. Dr. Ragu just like my past doctor was also awesome. They are far and few. You're very lucky if you get to be a patient of her dr. Ragu are dr. Lopez Nelda. Although I am with dr. Ragu and I'm very happy with her and her staff. They are very caring no superficial about them at all. I know they do care and I do want to help me get my health back to like it was. So maybe someday I can get a disability and go back to work. once again dr. Ragu you can do no wrong she is only one of a kind. I'm proud that she is my doctor. That is an understatement. Sincerely Wayne

  • Farhana Jahan
    2 months ago

    I like my doctor because the nurse picks up the phone when I call and it lets me know that they care about my health and well being.

  • 2 months ago

  • Kyle Phelps
    2 months ago

  • Anu
    2 months ago

    Extremely caring and great beside manners , and will patiently listen to what you are saying and diagnose correctly. I am so glad I found her as my primary care.

  • 2 months ago

  • Ravikumar Shivarudrappa Annapura
    2 months ago

  • 2 months ago

  • 2 months ago

  • 2 months ago

  • 2 months ago

    I really enjoy my first visit with Irving, Coppell Primary care. It was a warm welcome experience, the Doctor and staff was very positive and caring..

  • Heather B
    2 months ago

    Dr. Raghu has been my doctor for several years now. She listens to what you have to say and really makes sure to be thorough in her approach of caring for her patients. I live in North West Fort Worth but I still travel out to her office if needed. I definitely trust and appreciate her. I recommend her to everyone I know who is in need of a primary doctor.

  • Gloria Rinkus
    2 months ago

    Dr. Raghu listens to what you have to say, she cares about her patient's well being, she doesn't just write a script and send you on your way. She has a great staff too.

  • 2 months ago

  • 2 months ago

  • 2 months ago

  • Prasanthi
    2 months ago

  • Hemavara Lakshmi Dontireddy
    2 months ago

  • Chetan
    2 months ago

    Dr. Raghu Vijayalakshmi Consultation is good and the analysis is perfect to treat the symptoms.

  • Arun Bharathi , Sekar
    2 months ago

  • Arun Bharathi , Sekar
    2 months ago

  • Manjusha
    2 months ago

    Good experience

  • 2 months ago

  • 2 months ago

  • Nigel Jacob
    3 months ago

    Dr Ragu is one of the most caring compassionate and smart Dr ,I have never had to wait she spends time with me unlike most other Dr I very lucky I have her as my doctor The office staff are very friendly n courteous I highly recommend Dr Ragu

  • 3 months ago

  • Yucely Acuna
    3 months ago

    Visit was fast and easy. Personnel was very nice and helpful!

  • Vijay Mandiram
    3 months ago

    Dr Vijaya Lakshmi Raghu gives personal care and great service. I highly recommend.

  • 3 months ago

  • 3 months ago

  • Satish Kumar Yarru
    3 months ago

    Awesome treatment. Very professional. Not much waiting time. I would like to suggest my friends as well for this primay care

  • 3 months ago

  • 3 months ago

  • 3 months ago

  • 3 months ago

  • Rajalakshmi Natarajan
    3 months ago

  • Sara Roshak
    3 months ago

    Dr Raghu is very patient and takes her time to make sure all my questions are answered.

  • Jennifer Schooley
    3 months ago

    Dr. Raghu was very helpful with my sick kids! Thank you.

  • 3 months ago

  • 3 months ago

  • 3 months ago

  • Total 73 Reviews, See more reviews

Family Doctor

VIJAYALAKSHMI RAGHU, MD is board certified in Family Medicine and is committed to
treating the entire family. Dr. Raghu takes a personal and compassionate approach to patient care. She offers a full range of primary care services including pediatric and adult preventive medicine, women’s health, chronic disease management, and minor office procedures. She has a great new clinic in Irving,TX serving all the surrounding areas including Coppell and Las Colinas.

Family Practice Physician

Dr. Raghu earned her medical degree from JJM Medical College in Davanagere, Karnataka located in India. She then completed her residency training in family medicine at The State University of New York in Buffalo, NY. She is currently welcoming new patients and accepts most
insurance plans.

Medical School
JJM Medical College, Karnataka, India
University of Mysore, Mysore, Karnataka, India

Internship & Residency
The State University of New York, Buffalo, NY

Memberships
American Academy of Family Physicians
Texas Indo-Physicians Society
Texas medical association
Dallas county medical society

Certification
American Board of Family Medicine